TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Ace Hardware and Target plan member promotions for Oct. 6-7, the same dates as Amazon Prime Big Deal Days. Walmart’s fall deals are scheduled for Oct. 5-11, while Amazon says its event will include “Today’s Big Deals” drops three times daily. Full offer terms and participating products may vary.
Ace Hardware, Target and Walmart have scheduled fall promotions to compete for shoppers during Amazon Prime Big Deal Days on Oct. 6-7, 2026. Ace and Target’s offers are set for those same two days, while Walmart’s broader fall sale is scheduled to run Oct. 5-11, giving shoppers several overlapping options for seasonal goods, home products and tools.
Ace Rewards Days will run Oct. 6-7. Ace Hardware says members can get 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn double points on purchases during the promotion. The company also says limited-time savings will be available across nearly all categories; the report does not list every eligible item or the complete terms.
Target Circle Deal Days are also scheduled for Oct. 6-7, with Target advertising deals of up to 40% off for members. Walmart’s fall deals are set to begin Oct. 5 and continue through Oct. 11. The advertised examples include up to 40% off home upgrades, up to 25% off tools and up to 30% off Halloween items.
Amazon plans to bring back “Today’s Big Deals” during Prime Big Deal Days, with new deal drops three times daily and discounts of up to 55% or more, according to the report. The cited material does not provide a full product list, participating retailer inventory, or detailed exclusions for the competing promotions.
Shoppers Face Overlapping Fall Deals
The overlapping schedules give shoppers alternatives to Amazon during a high-profile online sales event. The promotions also speak to different shopping needs: Ace’s offer is tied to its rewards program and covers purchases across categories, Target’s event is member-focused, and Walmart highlights discounts on home upgrades, tools and Halloween merchandise.
For customers, the advertised discount alone may not establish which offer is best. Membership requirements, minimum purchase thresholds, eligible products and final prices can differ, and the information available so far does not provide a direct comparison of prices across retailers. Shoppers will need to check each retailer’s offer details and product availability before buying.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Retail Calendar Built Around October
The sales are scheduled around Amazon’s Prime Big Deal Days, which the source report identifies as taking place Oct. 6-7 this year. The competing promotions are not all the same length: Ace and Target match Amazon’s two-day dates, while Walmart’s promotion starts a day earlier and continues five days beyond them.
Amazon’s “Today’s Big Deals” feature was introduced during the retailer’s Prime Days in June 2025, according to the report. Amazon plans to use it again for this October event, with three scheduled drops per day. The source material does not specify the exact drop times or the number of products expected to be included.
““Ace Rewards Days is one more way we deliver on our promise to be the helpful place, bringing our neighbors meaningful savings on the trusted brands they rely on.””
— Kim Lefko, chief marketing officer of Ace Hardware
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Offer Terms Still Need Checking
The available report does not specify the full terms for Target Circle Deal Days or list which items qualify for its advertised discounts. It also does not provide Walmart’s complete product selection, or all exclusions and conditions for the home, tool and Halloween offers.
For Ace, the report gives a $49 minimum order for the 15% sitewide discount but does not clarify every exception, redemption limit or whether other restrictions apply. Amazon’s stated discounts and scheduled deal drops are also not accompanied by a product list or exact drop times. Retailers may update details as the dates approach, so the final availability and terms remain to be confirmed.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Sales Begin October 5
Walmart’s fall promotion is scheduled to begin Oct. 5. Ace Rewards Days, Target Circle Deal Days and Amazon Prime Big Deal Days are due to start the following day, Oct. 6, and run through Oct. 7, except Walmart’s sale, which is listed through Oct. 11.
As the promotions go live, shoppers can compare final prices, membership eligibility, product availability and any purchase limits on each retailer’s site. The source report does not identify further announcements or a confirmed schedule for additional deal details.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
When are Amazon Prime Big Deal Days in 2026?
Amazon Prime Big Deal Days are scheduled for Oct. 6-7, 2026, according to the source report.
Which retailers are running competing promotions?
Ace Hardware and Target have promotions scheduled for Oct. 6-7. Walmart’s fall sale is listed for Oct. 5-11.
What does Ace Hardware’s offer include?
Ace says Ace Rewards members can receive 15% off sitewide orders of $49 or more and earn double points on purchases Oct. 6-7. The report does not include every offer restriction.
What discounts has Walmart advertised?
Walmart’s reported examples include up to 40% off home upgrades, up to 25% off tools and up to 30% off Halloween items, during its Oct. 5-11 promotion.
Are all offer details confirmed?
No. The report provides dates and selected discount examples, but not complete product lists, exclusions, redemption terms or inventory details for each retailer.
Source: rss
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
